Cancellation Policy    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 582-3000

315 Water Street Inn

315 Water Street Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites
 

Suite 315 is an updated third-floor end unit with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix. The kitchen offers a full-size oven, beautiful high-end cupboards, and granite countertops. It is fully equipped with dishes and utensils ready for preparing meals. The kitchen has two bar stools for extra seating and the dining table can accommodate up to four people. The living room features a queen-size sofa sleeper, gas-log fireplace, and flat-screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a private balcony that overlooks our private beach. Upstairs you will find a bathroom with a tub/shower combination, along with one bedroom featuring a king-size bed and TV.

Amenities

Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
No Smoking on Premises:
Cable TV:
DVD Player:
VCR:
High-Speed Internet:
HBO:

Guest Reviews of 315 water street inn

Boyne City , MI

Beautiful Lake Views!

As always when we stay at the Water Street Inn, we had an excellent experience. Room was very clean. Wonderful layout for two people. Love the proximity to town and the water. Room 315 is on the end so windows/views from the balcony, living room as well as the bedroom. Contactless check in and check out. We will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Amy, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. We love to hear that our guest had a great experience when staying with us. We also look forward to seeing you agin in the future.

July 4th week

Review by Susan C.
Toilet didn't work upon arrival, but desk girl had it fixed within a few hours. Units are getting pricey for a 1 bedroom unit.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Susan, I was sorry to hear that there was an issue with the toilet. I am glad that the front desk was able to get it taken care for you right away. Keith Stark

Getaway Weekend

Our family has been vacationing in beautiful Boyne City for over 30 years and we absolutely love the area and The Water Street Inn. It was a beautiful unit with a gorgeous view of Lake Charlevoix. We have stayed at The Water Street Inn many times and as always it was very clean, quiet, and has a wonderful staff. It is such an enjoyable place to stay, and we can’t wait to come back again real soon.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mark, Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 rating and the great remarks about the Water Street Inn. We are glad that you have made us a regular place to stay when in the area. We look forward to your next visit. Keith stark

Very nice stay, very unfortunate about water level, no beach

Review by Robert k.
Been coming since 1992. Great location, nice staff and clean room (315) with what appeared to be new carpet. Can't do anything about it but disappointed so much of beach is gone to water level.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Robert, Thank you for making us your place to come when you come up north. I hope we will see the water levels drop so that we can once again enjoy more sandy beach. Keith Stark,

Memorial Day Get Away

Review by Jackie D.
We have frequently rented at the Water Street Inn and have always been happy.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jackie, We are glad that you are able to return again. Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. Keith Stark,

Beautiful Condo Boyne City

Review by Janet K.
This is a beautiful condo, perfect for 2 people and possibly 4. Location is perfect too! 10 min drive to the mountain and able to walk into town for dinner after skiing. We made breakfast at condo and had everything we needed. Staff was super nice and we definitely will rent this condo again!! Thank you!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Janet, We are happy that you had a great time in the area and that we were able to provide you with a great place to stay. Keith Stark,

Cozy condo

WSI is a very nice condo complex. Very clean/nicely kept. I had unit 315. Simple & clean decor. Tub is a deep, soaking tub that was very comfy–I loved it! LR furniture was comfortable & clean. Kitchen supplies were a little sparse, but it’s a small kitchen. Linens were clean & in good shape. View was A+ & good size balcony. Bed was lg & comfy. A few minor issues:•The gas fireplace has a very low flame. I know you won’t get a roaring fire with a gas fireplace, but I’ve seen better. It certainly didn’t kick out any heat & had no ambience.•There is a ficus tree in LR that had a string of lights decorating it. There wasn’t a way to turn them on. •There is not enough lighting &/or it’s is very dim (particularly overhead lighting). A light source is needed near the TV downstairs. The kitchen is only lit by two very dim can lights. No overhead light over the dining table either.•The TV instr in the LR said to turn on the TV w/the DirectTV remote. Didn't work. Using the TV remote itself worked. I tried the DVD player. Apparently my disc was no good. I took it out, but then (using the instr) I was unable to 1) turn off the DVD player! & 2) get the TV input back...it just kept saying there was no signal despite doing exactly what the written instr said. This was in the evening & I was bummed that there wasn’t a service person on call to help with such things. Please note–they DO have the ability to contact someone for an emergency after hours, but I didn’t consider this an emergency LOL.•Finally, the mechanism for opening/closing the living room drapes is in disrepair. Whenever I used it, it seemed like it was going to get stuck or break any moment. Also, you have to manually pull the other side about 6” to get the drapes to fully close over the doorwall.Despite these issues, I really enjoyed my stay. Because of a snowstorm, I had
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Michelle, Thank you for the detailed and honest feedback, it is only with honest feedback that we can address issues and make our guest experience the better. I am sorry that you had issues with the Tv and would have been more than happy to have helped you that night. I will address the issues that you brought to our attention. I hope that you come back again soon. Keith Stark,

Beautiful place to stay!

Review by Ron G.
My rental was gorgeous with beautiful views of the lake, a sweet beach (with nice swimming), and an easy short walk to the town bakery, shops, etc.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ron, The views from the balcony are certainly beautiful! Thank you for the great feedback I love to hear guest are having a good experience. Keith Stark,

Great condo

Review by Pamela P.
Clean and spacious condo with a great view and convenient location. Only stayed for two nights, but would be good for an extended stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Pamela, Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not score a 5 on services from rental manager. I hope you will give us an opportunity to make it a perfect 5 out of 5 across the board for you. Keith Stark, Manager

Labor Day week get away

Review by Ken H.
We love the area and Boyne City is a gem. The lakefront condo location is very nice and within easy walking distance to the downtown restaurants. It was a bonus to be right next door to the start/finish of the Boyne City Triathlon and close to great bicycling roads.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ken, Boyne city is truly a hidden gem! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Keith Stark Manager

Excellent location and beautiful condo

Review by Shemila C.
Loved staying here, nice location and very clean. Beautiful views!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Shemila, The views are beautiful in the winter as well hint hint! Thanks for the review, and I'm happy to hear you loved your stay at Water Street Inn. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke General Manager

Charming on Lake Charlevoix

Review by Peter W.
Great view! Very quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Peter, Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Stay at Waterstreet

Review by Diane A.
We had a wonderful time. Lovely condo, quite and peaceful get away. Nicole is always so helpful and pleasant to work with. She is a gem!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Diane, Thanks so much for your kind words! We love having you and your family as our guest! Hope to see you back soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Cozy, welcoming unit with gorgeous view

Review by Barbara M.
Easy and comfortable- our unit was a delight. Enjoyed the two levels, multiple windows with a lovely view of the water and marina. Easy walking distance to fun brew pubs, restaurants, and downtown Boyne City. Nice to have a code on the door instead of needing to get a key out.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Barbara, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Quick two day get away

Review by Robert H.
Second time staying at Water Street Inn. Why? We enjoyed the first time and now we enjoyed it the second time.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Robert, Give us a call and lets make it a third time! I'm so happy to hear you returned, and had another great stay. Hope to see you back soon. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manger

Excellent Place to Stay!!!

Review by Kelly H.
Clean, beautiful, walking distance to everything down town Boyne City.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kelly, Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review. It was sure nice seeing you. Hope to see you back this summer. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Portfolio Asset Manager/Realtor

Stay December 2018 room 315

Review by Tim K.
Wonderful
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Tim, Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review and for taking the time to let us know your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay! Please come and visit us this summer!

Fall Visit

Very clean, modern with great views! Walking distance to town. Boyne City is a great little town. We were looking forward to a nice fire but the fireplace only put out a small blue flame. Otherwise, great visit.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Diane, Thanks for such a great review. I'm please to hear you enjoyed your stay and your unit. I will pass that info on to Water Street Association about the fireplace. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Excellent place to stay. Like home, but better!

Review by Cheryl D.
Had initial trouble getting responses from emails and phone calls that I sent. I had read on another site, who I guess is afforded some of your rooms to offer, there was no availability. I, then, tried to contact your office specifically, assuming that for a November 1st booking, you couldn't possibly be sold out. I managed to get Nicole's phone number and she was very helpful and accommodating. On the day we arrived, Nicole was there and was, once again very nice and made us feel welcomed. The actual building was close enough that we walked to eat breakfast and dinner three times. The King sized bed was very comfy and the sofa bed, was quite comfortable, as well. The cleanliness was top notch. The bedding that was put on the bed, had the look of a 4 star hotel. Good restaurants and cute town. Great location, overlooking the lake. Loved our stay there. We look forward to another visit.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Cheryl, I'm sorry to hear you initially had trouble connecting with us. I'm glad you called me directly, thank you for your kind words. I appreciate you giving us a 5 out of 5 review, and look forward to having you back. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke General Manager

Nice place for fall color tour

Spent 3 nights for fall color tour. Nice views, quiet, end unit, so had an extra window to enjoy the views.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sondra, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed unit 315 and were able to catch some fall colors. They sure don't last long enough. Thanks for letting us know your feedback and hope you can come back for another visit soon. Nicole Zuehlke and WSI Staff

Very clean and everything we needed

We come up to Boyne City every year for a bike race and we always stay at the Water street Inn in the same room. This time we decided to stay in a different room. The room was very clean and furnished with everything that we needed. I can't recall the room number, but it was 3rd floor on the end closest to town. There was a beautiful tree outside that provided a little extra privacy and shade. We hope to stay in this room again next year. I really son't think there is a bad room at WSI. We love it there because it is right on the very peaceful and beautiful Lake Charlevoix. Everyhting you could possibly want is within walking distance to downtown Boyne City. It's so nice not to have to get in your car and drive somewhere just to get an ice cream cone or go shopping. Although pets are not allowed at WSI (our pets are probably glad to have a break from us), Boyne City is very pet and bicycle friendly. The desk staff at WSI is always very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Richard, Thanks for such a great review! I'm happy you had such a great stay in unit 315 and found that it was clean and well equipped. Thanks for choosing Water Street Inn for your lodging needs! We really appreciate it. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Such a Relaxing Stay

Review by Ingrid M.
We found the inn and condo, housekeeping, and location wonderful.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ingrid,Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

315

Review by Monica W.
Very clean, well decorated, nice staff at the check in area.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Monica, Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Loved our stay in 315!

Review by Brad U.
We have stayed at Water Street Inn a few times before, but this was our first time in the end unit (315). This room offers lake views in 2 directions. Beautiful place!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dear Brad, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great Boyne City condo

Review by Cheryl E.
Stayed at Waterfront Inn Rm 315 for a weekend with friends. RCinfo was very nice and staff were great. Walking distance...across street to downtown..where there 20 years ago with sons soccer team. It was nice then and very nice now. Took wine trolley and spent time in town
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Cheryl, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so well! I hope you don't wait another twenty years to come back. Thanks for giving us this feed back. I appreciate you taking the time to do so. Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Manager

We loved it!

Review by Kristi R.
This was an absolutely awesome property to stay at. It's located in a very pretty city and is super easy to get to. We had no trouble finding it. The manager was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you Nicole! The place itself was super clean and everything we had hoped for and better! I loved the layout and the view of Charlevoix Lake. Gorgeous setting. I would definitely stay here at this same condo again and we are already talking about coming back next year! Next time I would want to stay for 2 nights tho instead of just 1. Thank you Water Street Inn for providing us a comfortable, beautiful and relaxing place to stay!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kristi, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Get your reservations in the first of the year, as we start to fill up fast in the summer. Thanks for taking the time to fill out this review. We love to hear feedback. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

WONDERFUL

Review by Carla M.
We have been here before and enjoyed it so much we decided to return. Our condo was lovely and views are awesome! We came to relax and certainly did! Parked the car and walked everywhere, very nice.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carla, I'm so happy to hear you were able to get away and relax. It is fun to just put the car away and walk everywhere! This town is good for that! Hurry back! Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great girl's weekend in Boyne City

Review by Joi G.
315 is a beautiful unit; very spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast at Cafe Sante and nice dinner at Boyne River Inn on deck overlooking the river. Entry way rug is damaged and frayed (we didn't do it!!!) Great overall experience and gorgeous lake front property.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Shari, Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. It was so nice to have you as a guest, and appreciate all the corporate guests you continue to send our way. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Beautiful stay!

Very comfortable condo. Beautiful sunset view!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Karen, I'm happy to hear you were able to catch a sunset! Hope you can return in the near future. Thanks for giving us this feedback. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke

Relaxation Plus.

Review by Randall V.
Wonderful staff. Great room. Beautiful views. Wonderful friendly people.would stay there again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Randall, Thanks for the feedback. We always enjoy hearing awesome feedback. We sure do try. Hope to see you back again soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager Water Street Inn

First Class Rental

Review by Sandra F.
Loved the condo, excellent location, walking distance to restaurants & shops. Immaculate! Loved the small town feel! Close to Charlevoix & Petoskey for day trips. The only thing negative I could say is the screen slider to balcony needs replaced or the rail cleaned & the glass top on range needs replaced (cracked). I definitely plan to return.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

Overall Good Stay

We love the location and view, close to downtown and private beach. Our unit could use some upgrades and a few more additional items in the kitchen to make for a more pleasant stay. We enjoyed the size of the unit with windows looking out over the bay. The bed was king size and I would rate a 3 on comfort. The sofa and other chairs were dated and stained. Overall we enjoyed our stay but will choose a different unit next time.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

315 Water Street Inn, Boyne City MI

Review by John K.
One day of downtime is a nice escape. Beautiful space and a table lamp on the eating table would be great. Looking forward to returning,
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
John, We are happy to hear you were able to get away, even if it was for one night. Thanks for taking the time to give us such an honest review, we look forward to having you return soon to Water Street Inn. Thanks, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

🙂

Review by michael f.
Great
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Michael, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Water Street Inn. We appreciate you taking the time. Please let us know if we can help plan your next trip to Northern Michigan. Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

315 Water Street Inn

Review by Mark W.
Very comfortable spot to relax for a few days in Boyne City. The site is VERY well maintained, if fact we were surprised to learn it's about 30 years old. Appreciated 315 being a corner unit and the updates in the kitchen and bathroom.The convenience of the location to downtown and Boyne Mountain was a HUGE plus!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mark, Thanks for reviewing unit 315 at Water Street Inn. We appreciate it. I'm happy to hear you had an enjoyable time and liked the location and having a corner condo. It is nice to have that extra view of Boyne City! Please keep us in mind next time you are in Northern Michigan. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: