Cancellation Policy    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 582-3000

Beach Room 212

Beach Room 212

1 Bedroom(s)       2 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

Enjoy 250' of gorgeous sugar sand frontage on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay! This smoke free, professionally decorated, 1 bedroom, 2 bath unit at the Beach Condominium Hotel includes over 750 SqFt of living space, a fully equipped kitchen, a private deck, unlimited panoramic views of the Bay and simply spectacular sunsets! Plus, there’s also the heated outdoor pool, grand whirlpool spa, Dish Network HD Programming, free Wi-Fi access and daily housekeeping services.


Full Kitchen:
Coffee Maker:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Central Air:
Air Conditioning:
Ceiling Fans:
Washer & Dryer:
Ironing Board:
High Speed Internet:
No Smoking on Premises:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Area FitnessCenter:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Hot Tub:
Shared Hot Tub:
Seasonal Outdoor Pool:
On Water:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
Cable TV:
DVD Player:
High-Speed Internet:

Guest Reviews of beach room 212

Traverse City , MI

Wonderful Time!

Review by Carolyn P.
I've hesitated sending in my review of this unit because I don't want people to find out how great it is. My husband and I booked it for our 27th Wedding Anniversary Weekend over Labor Day and Beach Room 212 did NOT disappoint!! It's BEAUTIFUL inside. I 'tried' to find a fault with the unit (there might have been a burnt out light bulb - so what?) but that's really the only thing (reading reviews where people complain about everything, there's nothing at Beach Room 212 to complain about!! Nothing!! Some of the photos of the grounds must be OLD, because the pool looked fine, (we didn't go in) the Cabanas looked like Beach Cabanas (we didn't use them) and they RAKED the SAND while we were there!! Come ON!! The Unit is Perfect for a Couples weekend. We really enjoyed sitting and watching the water and boats and saying "I can't believe how beautiful this is.." We ordered out (Because of Covid) and ate our meals in...which...look at the VIEW! If the unit wasn't professionally decorated, then the Owner has amazing taste in decor...Thank you for offering your Beach Room for rent...we will not be staying anywhere else in the T.C. area but here....But Shhh, don't tell anyone, or I'll never get reservations again!!
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for our mini moon

Review by Mark W.
Loved the condo we stayed in 1 bedroom 2 full baths and right on the beach front
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Mark, Thank you for the great 5 star review! I am so glad that you were able to come stay at the Beach and had a wonderful time. Unit 212 is the only unit on the property that has 2 full bathrooms, the owner has done an amazing job keeping it updated and welcoming to guest. It is a top requested condo, I am happy that we had your dates available so you could experience it. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you in another trip to Traverse City. Best Regards, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Great location, friendly staff

Review by Catherine L.
We've stayed at this location every fall for many years. Love the location and the staff has always gone out of their way to be helpful and courteous. We have noticed over the years that some of the units could really use some updates. Previously, we preferred a first floor condo so we could just walk directly out to the beach, but over the years most of those units began to look pretty "tired" and did not appear to be well maintained. It was a bit disappointing. This year we stayed on the second floor (212) and it was beautiful and comfortable. Although the throw rugs and air vents could still use a good cleaning. Overall, a very nice experience.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Catherine, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to have housekeeping look at the rugs and air vents. I am glad that you chose to stay with us again this year. As you know each condo is privately owned so updates do happen at their own pace. Please be sure to contact me directly to discuss updated rooms for your next stay. There are a few on the first floor that have turned out beautiful that you might enjoy. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Autumn Adams General Manager

Another Great Stay!

Review by George M.
We celebrated another anniversary,number 37, the activities we enjoy were open for business and the room was great. had no contact with staff after check except when we passed coming or going. over all a great stay
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi George, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad that you both had a wonderful stay at the Beach Condominium. I hope you become a repeat guest to the Beach for years to come. Please let me know if there is anything I can do in the future to assist you with a visit to Traverse City. Happy Anniversary to you both!! Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager


All good except dirty rugs, lots of dust and the COFFEE POT did not work !!They found a second one that also did not work.We had to buy instant coffee ! Very disappointing for coffee drinkers.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Carlene, I am so very sorry to hear about the issues with the coffee pot. I do hope you reached out to the front desk to have it replaced for you as we do have a full inventory. I will also talk with staff about your housekeeping issues and be sure they are addressed. I do thank you for your review as all input is very important to all of us at the Beach. Please be sure to contact me directly to book your future stay with us. Best Regards, Autumn Adams General Manager


Made our annual visit end of August. Have wanted to stay in this unit for many years and it was wonderful. EXCEPTION: the bedroom TV was broken. Called the office on day we checked in; took them a long time to respond but they never were able to fix or replace. Offered a DVD player but the TV is what we paid for. Manager said no replacement was available and did not offer to call service provider. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Ardemis, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry about the bedroom TV. As we were in the middle of changing over television providers I was not able to make any service calls. I understand how frustrating it was for you and I do wish there was more I could have done. However, I am happy to report that our televisions have been repaired I do hope that you will come stay with us again. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help. Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager

Simone stay June30-July3

We noticed that the outside of the building needed attention but the new management staff was on it and working all week on improvements.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Heidi, Thank you for your 5 star rating!! I truly hope that you enjoyed your time. It was a complete pleasure working with you! All of our staff is very grateful to be a part of The Beach Condominiums and we are working endlessly to make it the best overall experience for all of our guests and the owners of each condo. We hope to see you again for all of your future trips to Traverse City! As always, stay well. Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Promo Code: