Cancellation Policy    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 582-3000

207 North Shore Inn

207 North Shore Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.

Suite 207 is a second floor unit whose paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV. The living room has a private terrace with breathtaking waterfront views. There is a sofa sleeper in the living room.

The master bedroom has a queen bed that coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. This bedroom also enjoys a full-size dresser, closet, and a flat screen television. The bathroom has a one person vanity and shower.

This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals and there is a small dining area with seating for three.

North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.

Amenities

Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Central Air:
Linens:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
High Speed Internet:
No Smoking on Premises:
twin fold away bed:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Deck:
Balcony:
Shared Pool:
Beach:
On Water:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Satellite TV:
DVD Player:
High-Speed Internet:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 207 north shore inn

Traverse City , MI

Great views with best of pool + lake

The property was well kept and attractive. The pool was nice and convenient and we loved the lake beach area. Views are very nice and the location provided many options nearby for restaurants and not far from downtown. Our only complaints were 1) pullout couch had a drastic slant down due to bent supports at the foot of the bed - it was very difficult to sleep in that condition snd wasn’t safe to sit on, 2) the management of pool towels was a challenge for the staff as they were not available when needed or requested, but they were placed in the rental in lieu of bath towels during daily cleaning so that was frustrating and strange.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kim, Thank you for sending us your feedback. I am sorry to read about the issues with the pool towels, I understand how that could be frustrating. I am happy to see that the rest of the trip was well planned and enjoyed. I hope that I am able to work with you in the future. Please contact me directly if there is anything I am able to do to assist you. Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager

Great Vacation Spot

Review by Mark V.
Spectacular view of Grand Traverse Bay and conveniently located close to downtown Traverse City and the bike trail. We enjoyed our first stay at North Shore Inn and already booked for 2023! The condo grounds were very well kept. Our unit #207 was tidy but dated. The condo size was perfect for two people. We loved our balcony that overlooked the water. The office provided fresh towels and all amenities, such as dishwasher soap, shampoo, garbage bags, etc, which we really appreciated. Would be nice to have a pergola or canopy over the outside patio area, so we could have dinner outside. The hot west sun on the patio made outdoor dinners very uncomfortable. Also would be nice if they had grills for barbecuing. Lastly, would like to see a recycle program. Guests were throwing away plastic and glass bottles, which was a shame. Overall, it’s a great vacation spot, and we look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are so pleased you enjoyed your first stay Mark. And thank you for the great suggestions. Both the canopy and the recycling. I will look into both. Thank you for re-booking and we look forward to your return in 2023.

Traverse City Condo

Views are amazing.Only had 2 washers and 2 dryers for 3 floors of condos. One washer not working.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kathy, Thank you for your feed back! I am disappointed that there were mechanical issues with the washer during your stay. We do always hope that things will be run smoothly during all guests stays, however we van not guarantee that things will not have a break. I hope that you will return to North Shore Inn or one of our other properties in the future. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the wonderful views of East bay!! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager

Beautiful view - very clean.

Review by Marni M.
We thought unit 207 was very clean! The view is VERY nice. The amenities were perfect. Plenty of chairs on the beach, a very nice pool, and sand was soft as advertised. This unit needs a new couch desperately. It was very uncomfortable to sit upon and some of the springs that hold the foldout mattress to the bed are missing. We had to go buy a air mattress at Walmart. Other than that- we loved it!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Marni, Thank you for your feed back. I am glad that you found your condo clean, and enjoyed the wonderful views of East Bay. I will be sure to look into the sofa issues that you found. I am sorry that you had to purchase an air bed, that is not the standards that we stand by. I hope that you will return so we are able to provide you with the service you deserve. We are working closely with our team to become the best we can be. Hope to see you again soon! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager

Weekend adventure

Condo 207 Condo was exceptionally clean, and very well stocked. View of bay from balcony was quite scenic. Beach was well groomed.Size of condo was somewhat deceiving from pictures due to full wall mirror reflecting everything, but was sufficient for 3 people. Overall the condo was very accomodating, but the sleeper sofa is in great need of replacement. We also thought the pool was heated, but it was not.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Karen, thank you for the great review and recommendations from your resent visit to North Shore Inn and condo unit 207. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next vacation getaway to Traverse City, We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.

Great location and clean room

Review by Dan M.
View of the bay with beach access was fantastic. Very close to downtown Traverse City.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Dan, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 207, and the awesome view! We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

Wonderful place to stay!

Everything about my stay was great from the room to the staff to the beautiful beach! Would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Mary, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 207 and wonderful time while you were here. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation Thank you, Scott.

Awesome Place to Stay!

Review by Kathy K.
Beautifully decorated condos. Very comfortable. Friendly staff both on the phone and at the desk. Beautiful, quiet, and clean beach. Very convenient location. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Kathy, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 207. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

Spectacular lake views

Review by Mary S.
Incredible lake views enhanced by mirror placement made the apartment feel larger than its footprint. Only there for a night to catch an early morning flight, but the kitchen appeared well stocked. Great water pressure in the shower. Sofa is comfy for sitting, but not a great sleeping option.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Mary, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 207, especially the awesome views. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

Great view and great value

Review by Christy E.
our rental was immaculate with amazing views of the bay friendly staff and plenty of lounge chairs.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Christy, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 207, especially the awesome views. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

Great Weekend

Review by colleen n.
Spotless! The unit was so clean and well-decorated. The views from the living area were amazing. We had a fabulous weekend!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Colleen, thank you for the feedback and great review. We are happy to hear that you found condo unit 207 to your liking and enjoyed the wonderful view. Please feel free to visit out website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott

Day escaped

Very cozy yet spacious and close to amenities. Perfect getaway. Beautiful view!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Tiffany, Thank you for the 5 star review, I am so glad that you found North Shore Inn comfortable and everything you needed for your trip to Traverse City. The views of Easy Bay is one of a kind and we are all so lucky to experience it. We hope that you will return in the future, please contact us directly if there is anything we can do to assist you. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff

Great View

The location was fantastic! Bayfront view and steps from the water. Unit was a little worn, outdated, and small, but fine for 2 guests and a great value. Management staff took minimal safety precautions and only wore masks when requested.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Kathy, thank you for the feedback and review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the great view of the bay. We a have taken many steps during the Covid pandemic to ensure everyones safety and will remind all staff members about wearing face coverings in the office area. Please feel free to contact us on your next visit to Traverse City, we look forward to your return! Sincerely, Scott.

Relaxing and clean

Review by Justine H.
The rental property was very clean and we loved the condo! The outdoor spiket for water by patio, to wash your feet is broken.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Justine, thank you for your feedback and great review. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Traverse City, we look forward to your return. Thank you! Scott

Get Away

Review by Linda V.
Wonderful time on the shores of the Bay.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Linda, thank you for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed all that East Bay has to offer, it really is amazing!! I do hope that you will return and let us try to improve your overall stay with us, please contact us directly if there is something we can do to assist you with that. We only want the best for all of our guests. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff

Great stay

Review by Roxann D.
Very clean...friendly place...small but perfect for 2 people. Only problem was the parking. We got back from a wedding at midnight and the lot was full. We had to park next door and walk back. Other than that strongly recommend
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Roxann, thank you for the review, we are pleased to hear you had a great stay. Sorry to hear about the parking situation. Please feel free to contact North Shore Inn on your next visit to Traverse City, and thank you for recommending us to others. Sincerely, Scott

Weekend

Review by Jeri R.
One night stay in TC
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Jeri, thank you for the reply, your feedback is very important to us. Overall it looks like your one night visit went very well. Please feel free to give us a call on your next visit to Traverse City and hopefully you can stay longer the next time. Sincerely, Scott

North Shore Inn Traverse City

Overall good experience. Beautiful and well-kept condo and view from balcony was great. Minor suggestions/feedback- Kids disappointed that they could not go for a quick swim the last day due to check out at 10 and pool not opening until 10. Beach area could use some TLC. I appreciate staff we’re doing their best to clean up one morning after the beach area was over run with geese and ducks. Even after their efforts a lot of geese droppings remained in the grass. Parking can be challenging if you have an SUV or truck. Limited spots that can adequately accommodate larger vehicles.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Teresa, thank you for your review, your comments are very important to all of us!! We did notice the geese and ducks took a liking to our beach for a day, it was disappointing to all of us that they left such a mess, but with all hands on deck we did our very best to get it cleaned up, those situations are sometimes out of our control. The pool doesn't open until 10am so we have time to make any adjustments to chemical levels and to insure the pool has been cleaned for the guest use. We do hope that you will return to North Shore Inn for a future stay. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff

Great vacation and nice place to stay and firendly people

Review by Richard R.
This is the second year that we vacationed at North Shore Inn. The place is nicely located in Traverse City and gives you great access to Lake Michigan and Traverse City. We had a great time with some fantastic views of the sun rise and sun set. The people both the staff and the guests were friendly and helpful and made the stay fun and enjoyable. I want to especially thank Scott and the staff for a job well done. They always tried to answer any of our questions and helped to make good suggestions with our inquiries. We would definitely think about staying at North Shore next year if our plans include Traverse City. You will not be sorry - it is clean, convenient and you cannot beat the scenery from the balcony.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Richard, thank you for the wonderful 5 star review!! I'm so glad that you had a great stay and were able to take in all the amazing views that North Shore Inn has to offer. Scott does a great job and is extremely helpful in many ways, I will be sure to pass your comments to him. We hope that you do come back and stay with us again in the future, we love having returning guest and helping them make new vacation memories. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff

Great Traverse City Condo

This little condo has a beautiful view from its cute little balcony. It’s a wonderful place to stay for your Traverse City stay. It’s clean with all that’s needed in the kitchen. The on site staff was very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Ellen, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

Perfect!

Review by RON R.
We were looking for a getaway close to the water where we could enjoy the autumn colors and Traverse City. This condo was absolutely adorable. It was tastefully decorated with a comfortable balcony and beautiful view of the bay. My only regret was that we were only staying for two days. The kitchen was well-equipped and the bed was super comfy. Loved this condo!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Peggy, We couldn't have asked for a better review had we not typed it ourself. Traverse City is beautiful in every season, but never disappoints with its fall colors. I hope we can plan to see you again in the future... The staff at NSI and NME

Lovely stay in Traverse City

Review by Catherine E.
The condo was clean, well supplied, and a good size for 2 people. The window of the main room looked out on the private beach area, which had chairs and was well kept. The beach was sandy, no rocks, and the water was shallow & sandy bottom for quite a ways out. There was also a pool, and an area with tables on a deck. The location was good, right on the east end of Traverse City, convenient to the Mission Peninsula and you could avoid the traffic to downtown.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Catherine, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. Thank you for taking the time to give us all of your wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Great location

The view from the balcony was great and you can see the sunset from it also. Nicely decorated and comfortable for a couple. Look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Peter, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing that your stay was great and you are going to be returning in the future!! Can't wait to see you next time. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: