Cancellation Policy    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 582-3000

213 Water Street Inn

213 Water Street Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

Suite 213 is a second-floor suite, remodeled and tastefully decorated, with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix. This unit offers one bedroom with a king-size bed and one bathroom with a large walk-in shower. Suite 213 has a full kitchen, including a full-size oven, and is equipped with dishes and utensils ready for in-suite meals. This condo boasts beautiful granite kitchen countertops with extra space for a barstool seating area. The dining area has a table for two, and the living room features a queen-size sofa sleeper, gas-log fireplace, and flat-screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a private balcony that overlooks our private beach.

Amenities

Beachfront:
Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Air Conditioning:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
High Speed Internet:
Fireplace:
No Smoking on Premises:
Sleeper Sofa:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Balcony:
Private Beach:
On Water:
Close to Town:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
6 Miles from Boyne Mountain:
Satellite TV:
High-Speed Internet:
HBO:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 213 water street inn

Boyne City , MI

Great Experience

Review by Dave P.
GREAT!!!!
5 out of 5 stars

condo

Review by Kenneth T.
good time
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kenneth, Thank you for the great review! Thanks, Country

Up north

Review by Linda N.
Very nice condo. Enjoyed our dtsy
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Linda, Thank you for the 5 star review and repeat visits to Water Street Inn. Thanks, Country

Amazing views and location

Review by Todd A.
Can't beat the location. Amazing views of lake Charlevoix right from our balcony. Backs up to a very clean beach. Close walk to downtown restaurants and shopping. Staff was very professional and hospital. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Todd, Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation of Water Street Inn! It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed everything about your visit. Thanks, Country

Great place in Boyne City on the water

Review by Cheryl E.
Very nice, well-equipped 1 bedroom condo . View was amazing. Walking distance to downtown and Avalanche Mountain for biking/hiking .
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Cheryl, Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Water Street Inn and the local attractions. Thanks, Country

Boyne city weekend

Review by Dave B.
Everyone that worked at the resort were very nice and helpful. The condo was clean and the view was great. We didn't care for the furniture in the living room. The bed was great and the shower was the best. We would stay here again but in a different condo.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dave, Thank you for the great review and feedback on your stay. Each condo is individually owned and decorated, so we love to hear what people think. I will pass your comments on to the owner. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Country

Winter weekend getaway

Review by Joel P.
Booked this unit for a winter ski/snowboard weekend at Boyne. Had a great time. The location is great with lots of nearby local amenities, restaurants and shops. The unit was very clean, well appointed and had a great view as it is a lake side property. Had a great time.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Joel, Thank you for the great review of Water Street Inn. Our location is definitely one of the things that bring people back. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here! Thanks, Country

Great Location for a Quick Getaway

Great communication prior to arrival and everything was clearly described to make checking in easy. The room was as described and shown in photos. There were only 2 towels in the bathroom and there were 3 of us. We arrived late and were up fairly early, so we had to make do the first morning. But, on our way out we stopped by the office to request more towels and they were waiting for us when we returned. We did have some noisy guests above us that were up past 2 AM...I wouldn't say the walls are very soundproof. Luckily, they were only there our first night. The King size bed was comfortable but maybe a little hard; fine for 2 nights. My sister slept on the pullout which was your typical thin mattress and full of springs. Again, fine for just 2 nights. We didn't use the unit for much more than sleeping and showering, but it was nice to have the added space and convenience of a kitchen instead of just a hotel room. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Brooke, Thank you for the nice review! I'm sorry to hear about the noisy guests. Each unit is individually owned, so I will pass on the comments about the bed a pull out to the owner. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the area. Thanks, Country

Fabulous Getaway

Review by Glenn K.
We have rented this unit the past three years and plan on doing so in the future. It is well appointed, the view is wonderful, and it provides us everything we need for our stays when we travel to northern Michigan. The onsite individuals from Northern Michigan Escapes are always helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Glenn, Thank you for the nice review and kind words about our staff! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks, Country

Water Street Inn

This is our third time staying at the Water Street Inn. The view of the lake from the patio is beautiful! We always enjoy staying at the Water Street Inn.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ronda, Thank you for the great review and the repeat visits. You are definitely correct about the amazing view! Thanks, Country

Back again...

Review by Bonnie K.
Finally able to return (health issues) and was very happy to see everything was exceptionally clean...inside and out, as it was when we first started staying here. Returned to Gilda's...very good; caught some music at Boyne City Tap and picked up some cash at the casino. That and the view...what's not to like? Planning to return in a few weeks.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bonnie, Welcome back! Thanks for the great wonderful review! It's nice that you were able to enjoy everything in Boyne, and we look forward to seeing you in a few weeks. Thanks, Country

Best Vacation Spot

Review by Pam F.
This is our fourth straight year back at the Water Street Inn and third time staying in 213. We just luv it here and have already put a hold on 213 for next year. The condo is just beautiful and has everything you need for a long stay. The staff here does a great job keeping the rooms very clean/COVID safe. The grounds/beach area are very well kept up. We luv sitting on the balcony watching the boats and the sunsets. You can not ask for a better location. Such a peaceful environment also.The staff is also very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Pam, Thank you for the 5 star review! It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoy staying at Water Street Inn and you continue coming back each summer. We look forward to seeing you next summer! Thanks, Country

Great Trip

Review by Stuart R.
The complex was clean, and well maintained. The staff was super friendly, and helpfull. The unit was clean, well stocked, and nicely maintained. We will be back next summer!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Stuart, Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Water Street Inn and look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks, Country

Up North trip

Review by Scott B.
This a very nice place and the location is magical.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Scott, Thank you for the 5 star review! Thanks, Country

Great getaway

Review by Karen B.
Great experience
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Karen, Thank you for the 5 star review!! Thanks, Country

Cozy condo in a great location

My family of 4 rented this condo for a ski weekend at Boyne Mountain. The condo was a good size for our family and the location is close to the ski resort and within walking distance from many great restaurants and shops. We had a great time!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Lynn, Thank you for the fabulous review! It's wonderful to hear that you had a nice weekend. Please think of Water Street Inn again next time you are in the area. Thanks, Country

Wonderful View, Convenient and Clean

Review by Kim S.
Grand views from any room, conveniently located and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Room 213 was perfect and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kim, Thank you for the fabulous review. It's great to hear how much to enjoyed your stay at Water Street Inn. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Thanks, Country

Very nice!

Review by Tony D.
Convenient, comfortable and clean place to keep guests!
5 out of 5 stars

Regular visitors

Review by Jim H.
Positive, fun, relaxing
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jim, Thank you for the great review! It was nice to see you back again and to know that you had a great time. Thanks, Country

Relaxing experience with great lake view of lake.

Great customer service. Unit was very clean but had a few glitches. Drawer containing kitchen utensils would not open. Receptionist offered to get help, but declined as we were only staying one night. Unit could use a few minor upgrades. Rugs kept curling upward, clock broken, disposal did not work, and blue carpeting is starting to show some wear.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Gregg, Thank you for the feedback and we are glad that you had a great experience. We have fixed the drawer and the garbage disposal immediately after you checked out. I will pass your other recommendations on to the owner of the unit. We hope to see you again in the future. Keith Stark,

Wonderful Wedding Weekend

Review by Kathryn C.
Our condo was the best! Marvelous view with the sound of waves on the lake. Modern, beautifully furnished, clean, and the king size bed was so comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kathryn, Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. 213 is one of most requested rooms. Thanks, The Staff at Water Street Inn

We love this unit

Review by Glenn K.
Third year staying at WSI, each time a different unit..... until now. This is our favorite. Just about everything works perfectly for us. Love the remodel and kitchen... we prepare about half our meals in the unit. Well be back next year. Northern Michigan, Boyne City, and Lake Charlevoix are the best places for a relaxing week.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Glenn, Thank you for the great review and for continuing to stay at Water Street Inn. 213 is a beautiful unit, and we are glad to hear to love it! See you next year. Thanks, The Staff at Water Street Inn

Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!

Review by Jill S.
Everything was wonderful. The room was clean, the view was great, the kitchen was newly updated as well as the bathroom. The location is perfect, on the water and walking distance to everything in town. Having laundry there was super convenient as well! The staff was so friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again and we can’t wait!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jill, We love to hear that guest had a perfect stay. We look forward to seeing you back again and hope we can continue to provide you with the same great experience. Keith Stark

Vacation

Review by Kevin B.
Very good
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kevin, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. We hope to see you back again soon. keith Stark,

Had a great time!

Review by Brett L.
Great experience as always!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Brett, Thank you for staying with us at the Water Street Inn. We are glad that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Keith Stark,

Awesome room, great location

I found the room to be nice, clean, and well appointed. I did donate two basic wine glasses to the room as I found none when I arrived. The only issue I encountered was that the DirectTV remote in the living room didn’t work when I went to watch TV on the morning I was leaving. I let the staff know. This is a very minor issue that I’m sure will be quickly resolved.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Eric, We are glad that you had a good time during your stay. I am sorry there was issues with you remote the morning of you departure. We have replaced the batteries and the remote is working again. Thank you for letting us know. Keith Stark,

Great spot

Review by Jerry P.
Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jerry, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Water Street Inn while visiting the area. We hope to see you back again. Keith Stark

Great location and staff

Review by Stephanie S.
Location could not be beat- just across the street is the coffee shop, bakery, and numerous restaurants. The management staff was beyond helpful! The view from the deck and private beach were even better than expected.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Stephanie, We are glad to hear that you had such a great time while you were here. That french bakery is to die for!! We look forward to your next stay with us. Keith Stark,

First time on the second floor!

Review by Gary W.
My wife and I always have a great time when we come up to Boyne City & Water Street Inn. Going on 16 years now. Sad to see some of our favorite shops/restaurants in downtown have closed, but I'm sure a great new business will take their place. Regarding our Condo #213, it was our first stay on that floor. We've always stayed on the 3rd floor. There was a nice breeze always seeming to flow through the doorwall to the bedroom windows, or vice versa. Nice suite in all regards. Fresh and clean! We'll be back.....
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Gary, We are always glad to see you come back to the Water Street Inn. We also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing again. thank you for the great review. Keith Stark,

213 Water Street Inn

Review by Becky B.
Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Becky, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area. We hope to see you back again. Keith Stark

great

Review by Mark M.
great
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mark, thank you for the 5 out 5 rating. We hope to see you again.

Back again to the best place to stay in the area

Review by Bonnie K.
Very relaxing and peaceful with great view of the water and sunset. Everything you need in the unit. Price very reasonable for what you receive..
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bonnie, Always a pleasure to see you back again.

10 Days Up North

Review by Mark M.
Great
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mark, Thank you the 5 out of 5 rating.

Ski weekend

Review by thomas t.
Condo 213 was a good find. Will look for this property for future stays in the area. Close to Boyne Mtn. and walking distance to Boyne City.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thomas, The location to the Boyne mountain and downtown Boyne city can't be beat for sure. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Keith Stark

Work

Review by Kevin M.
The view was beautiful. And for the most part the stay was nice. The Tv didn't work though and the one in the bedroom didn't either.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kevin, I am sorry to hear that your tv's did not work, I will check in to this immediately. I wish you would have reached out to the front desk or the after hours number so that we could have helped. Thank for letting us know so that we can fix the issue. Keith Stark

Great place to stay!

Review by Tony D.
Our guests we put in the Water Street Inn were very pleased with their accommodations.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Tony, Thank you again! Keith Stark

beautifully updated unit

everything is brand new, very clean! love the open concept and the view is amazing 🙂 will be back!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Danielle, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. we can not wait to see you back! Keith Stark, Manager

Nice view of water

Review by Barb and Mike B.
Very nice room. Always enjoy Sante and Barrel Back restaurants.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Barb, Both are great restaurants without a doubt! Barrel Back has some very unique beers. Keith Stark, Manager

Back again

Review by Bonnie K.
We returned to this unit after staying at it in June. It was in pristine condition then and still very nice but did have scars of sad to see. Overall, this property offers us about everything we look for in a get-a-way and we will return.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bonnie, We are glade that you have come back to stay. I am sad to see the cleanliness of your room was only a 3. We are making some changes to the housekeeping department and hope you will come back to a 5 for cleanliness. Thank you for your feed back as it will help us be better. Keith Stark Manager

213 Review

Very satisfied - Updated décor/furniture, clean, neat, quiet, & nice location.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Christine, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so relaxing to sit on the Balcony and let the peaceful sound of the waves wash over you as you take in the beautiful sunsets. We look forward to your next visit with us. Keith, Manager

Boyne City Visit

Place was wonderful; had a great time; everything was in working order. (light bulbs in bathroom needed a couple replaced).
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Debra, I'm pleased to hear you had a great time and everything was wonderful. We love to hear this. Thanks for letting us know about the bulb, I'm glad we could replace that for you. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Pam Friedline

Review by Pam F.
We fell in luv with the place as soon as we pulled in the the parking lot. The grounds/building were beautiful and very well kept up. Then we walked into until 213 we were blown away by the view and the unit itself. Was just updated few years but also very very clean .
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Pam, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

great

Review by Mark M.
Great. Only problem was door slamming very hard in unit above us due to the wind blowing through from the front sliding glass doors and catching the entry door when it was opened. Early in the morning it woke us up and startled us.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mark, Thank you for your review and for choosing our Inn. I'm sorry to hear you had an issue with noise above you. That does happen sometimes when it is extremely windy and guests prop their front doors open. I’m happy that you still enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Vacation 2019

Review by Ryan M.
Very clean. Convenient to Boyne and Petoskey. Great condo for the price.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ryan, the location of the condos on the water and close to downtown is a great reason to stay with us. Thank you for the feedback.

Another great stay.

Review by Bonnie K.
Water Street Inn is becoming our go to getaway. Nicely appointed, clean units with great management to take care of all our needs. We're already booking our return in the fall.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bonnie, Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn as your favorite getaway! I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. See you this fall. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Post Tax Season Getaway

Review by Scott K.
My wife and I try to take a 3-4 night getaway once tax season is over. We have been to many places across the State and try to stay at a new place each year. My wife loved this place so much, she said she would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Scott, We're delighted to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Water Street Inn Nicole Zuehlke Manager

anniversary do over

Along with the condo stay we recommend Café Sante and the French bakery across the street.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sheryll, Thanks for the nice review. I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed our amazing restaurants that are within walking distance to Water Street Inn. Hope to see you back soon. Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

Great

Review by John E. F.
Perfect.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
John, thank you.

Great stay!

Review by Dave D.
213 Water was a great find in Boyne City. The suite itself looks to be newly remodeled with a modern decor that we enjoyed. The view of the Lake right out the slider and deck was beautiful. And the short walk to restaurants and retail shops was convenient. We will be back for more!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dave, We are so happy to hear you will be back, and that you enjoyed your condo. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Thanks again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Annual Fall Trip

Review by Ruthann B.
We love staying at Water Street Inn, and have made it an annual visit for about 15 years (anniversary/fall color tour). The past 2 years we’ve stayed in 213 (previously 313]. We decided after several years of the 3rd floor, that we wanted a single level condo. Checked out rooms online and chose 213 because of the upgrades and blue tones- my favorite color. We love it!!!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ruthann, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed 213 so well. The owners have done such a nice job with their unit. Thanks for letting us know your feedback and for the 5 out of 5 review! We so do appreciate it! Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

great fall get-away

Review by Mary Jo W.
A number of friends stayed for four nights and five days to experience Boyne City and the surrounding area. The condos were easy to get to, within walking distance of everything you would need for a relaxing time. The view was magnificent from the deck! Great sleeping, no noise, and the pull out was very comortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mary Jo,Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Wonderful get away spot!

Review by KAREN M.
We loved our time here! The condo is up to date, bright, welcoming and has a fabulous view of the lake! We spent lots of time sitting on the deck overlooking the lake. There are many restaurants and stores within walking distance. And many more a short drive away! Would come back and would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Karen, Thanks for such a nice review, and taking the time to give us such great feedback! Nicole Zuehlke Manager

My Favorite Vacation Spot

Review by Carol H.
Unit 213 at the Water Street Inn is a lovely apartment, totally upgraded and remodeled. It could well be featured on an HGTV show! The view from the balcony is second to none and Boyne City is such a pleasant place to vacation, not too crowded, with just enough restaurants (Cafe Sante, for instance) and things to do. The WSI staff people are a joy to work with and the property is in excellent condition. I try to come back every summer.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carol, We love having you at Water Street Inn. Thanks for such a great review. The owners sure have done a great job updating their condo. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great Stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here for the last 3 years and loved the location.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Robert, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. We love our return guests! Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Weekend getaway in Boyne

Review by Kathy V.
The condo was very nice, did not have any problems at all. It is a beautiful area in Boyne with lots to do. We took some drives to Walloon lake and Harbor Springs. We were right on Lake Charlevoix with a beach right there. We had a great time,
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kathy, Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: